WhatsApp has been actively working on implementing more features to its otherwise simple chatting app – this time, they’ve finally introduced View Once, a self-erasing media feature.
View Once lets users send photos or videos in a chat, and make it disappear after they’ve been opened. This privacy feature is great if you want to share across sensitive information like WiFi passwords, or phone numbers to your chatting partner, without the message sticking around on your device or the cloud permanently.
WhatsApp also confirms in their blog that they no one, not even them, will be able to access these deleted media once they’re deleted.
View Once will start rolling out to users starting this week, so keep an eye out for the update on your device. You can read more about it here.