Regret deleting your old Instagram posts? Well, Instagram finally introduced ‘Recently Deleted’, a new feature that lets you manage your old, deleted posts.
Recently Deleted feature prevents hacker from ruining your accounts
One of the fears Instagram users face is getting hacked and having hackers delete all their posts/memories. Even if they could recover their account, there was no way to bring back their photos and videos — until today. Instagram’s new feature allows users to restore deleted content as long as you can verify that you’re the account owner.
Here’s how you can access your deleted posts
First, you’ll need to access the Account tab in your Settings. Then, click on Recently Deleted — you should see all your posts that are deleted within 30 days. Instagram says it’ll automatically be erased after 30 days if you choose not to restore it. As for Stories, they’ll only be kept for 24 hours before removal.
For more information, visit Instagram’s official blog.