Facebook has the option to unfollow people so you won’t see their annoying post of their food or selfies with inspirational quotes. The issue here is that you might forget that you unfollowed the person, Facebook wants to help by introducing a Snooze feature to temporarily unfollow a friend.

The feature is rolling out globally and will come to the News Feed where users can temporary unfollow a user by selecting a set amount of time. As the time is coming to an end, Facebook will indicate to you and ask you if you would like to extend the unfollow time. The social media company is bringing this feature mainly because of the feedback they have been getting from users that want more ways to control what they see on the News Feed.

READ MORE  HMD Global is releasing a mysterious Nokia X phone on 27 April

<iframe src=”https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Ffacebook%2Fvideos%2F10156872367266729%2F&show_text=0&width=560″ width=”560″ height=”315″ style=”border:none;overflow:hidden” scrolling=”no” frameborder=”0″ allowTransparency=”true” allowFullScreen=”true”></iframe>

Other than that, they are also looking into other features to give users more control of the News Feed in other parts like hiding individual post and adding friends to the “see first” category so you will always see their post above everyone else. There is also the option to use FB Purity to get more News Feed customizations like hiding post with specific words.