It’s been a long waiting for the new AMD “Fiji” GPU to surface and yesterday they finally unveiled it during a conference that held by them. Remarkably though, the new GPU isn’t the main form of foundation for one flagship graphics card, but it will actually be part of four different models – Radeon R9 Fury X, R9 Fury, R9 Nano, and a yet to be named Radeon Fury graphics card that will feature two Fiji GPU.

Finally, new AMD GPU is here – R9 Fury X 1

Regardless of having four different graphic cards, AMD claims the R9 Fury X is able to deliver 1.5 times more performance per watt as compared to the company’s previous flagship single-GPU card, the R9 290x. Next will be the long awaiting R9 Fury X and it comes standard with a closed-loop liquid cooling solution from Cooler Master, complete with its own 120 x 120 mm fan and radiator.

Finally, new AMD GPU is here – R9 Fury X 2

In addition, AMD unveils a small form factor GPU – AMD Radeon R9 Nano. AMD also claims this graphic card has better performance than the predecessor R9 290x by half its power draw. The card will be using a single-fan cooling solution and it has the length of an ASUS DirectCU II cooler.

The R9 Fury X will be coming to your shelves on 24 June, 2015 with a price tag of USD 649 (approx. 2,430), the R9 Fury will be available on 14 July 2015 at USD 549 (RM 2,056). However, on R9 Fury dual GPU and R9 Nano will be announced soon with the price and availability.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments